Library Board


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • First Monday of every month
  • At the River Falls Public Library, 140 Union Street, River Falls, Wisconsin 54022
  • Board agendas are found here


  • Joyce Breen, President
    Term Expires July 2022
  • Rebecca Ferguson, Vice President
    Term Expires July 2020
  • Bob Wing
    Term Expires July 2021
  • Janet Johnson
    Term Expires July 2021
  • Ruth Kuss
    Term Expires July 2022
  • Wayne Roen
    Term Expires July 2022
  • Jean Ritzinger, Secretary (School District Rep.)
  • Mayor Dan Toland, City Council Representative

Members are appointed by the mayor (subject to confirmation by the City Council) and serve three-year terms. They are compensated per the Library Board Action of October 2, 2000.


The Library Board's duties include administering the library under authority and powers granted to the board as contained in Chapter 43 of the Wisconsin Statutes.